A Commission is a body constituted by the Bishops Conference for a specific mission of the Church to study, recommend and implement its findings in accordance with its mandate.

The Episcopal Conference of Malawi is comprised of six Commissions.    A Commission comprises of at least two Bishops. Each Commission also has a National Executive Secretary who is the technical advisor and Secretary to the Executive Committee of the Commission. The Secretary General is a member of all Commissions.

Catholic Development Commission in Malawi (CADECOM)
Catholic Commission for Justice and Peace (CCJP)
Education Commission
Health Commission
Pastoral Commission
Research and Communication Commission

%d bloggers like this: